KOTA KINABALU, Nov 18 – Umno Supreme Council member Datuk Seri Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim headed the list of 375 recipients of state honours and awards from Sabah Yang Dipertua Negeri, Tun Juhar Mahiruddin at the Banquet Hall, State Legislative Assembly Building, here today in conjunction with his 61st birthday anniversary on Oct 3.

Abdul Azeez, who is also the Member of Parliament for Baling, was among the two recipients of the Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu (SPDK), the highest Sabah state award which carries the title ‘Datuk Seri Panglima’. The other recipient was the group executive chairman of Globaltec Formation Berhad Datuk Seri Dr Goh Tian Chuan. Meanwhile, 26 individuals received the second highest state award, the Panglima Gemilang Darjah Kinabalu (PGDK) which carries the title ‘Datuk’.

Recipients of the award included State Assistant Minister of Community Development and Consumerism Anita Baranting, Kuala Selangor Member of Parliament Datuk Irmohizam Ibrahim, Sabah Mufti Datuk Bongsu Jaafar and Chief Political Secretary to the Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Nizam Abu Bakar Titingan. Kuala Penyu MP Limus Jury and Malaysian National News Agency (Bernama) Deputy Chief Editor (Audio Visual) Mokhtar Hussain, who was a former head of the Bernama Bureau in Sabah, were among the 48 recipients of the Ahli Setia Darjah Kinabalu (ASDK).

Meanwhile, 12 people were made Justices of the Peace (JP), 78 received the Ahli Darjah Kinabalu (ADK), 115 received the Bintang Setia Kinabalu (BSK), 96 received the Bintang Kinabalu (BK) and 36 received the Sijil Kehormat (SK). Also present at the investiture were Juhar’s wife, Toh Puan Norlidah RM Jasni, Sabah Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Tawfiq Abu Bakar Titingan and Sabah Minister of Community Development and Consumerism Datuk Jainab Ahmad Ayid.

Nation News

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.