PAS To Contest More Than 10 Seats In Sarawak Election



MIRI, Dec 23 – PAS is to contest in more than 10 constituencies in the next Sarawak state election, due by June 2016, said Sarawak PAS commissioner Jofri Jaraiee. He also said that the party would also field candidates in the seats usually contested by DAP, especially in the major cities. 

Jofri said the seats to be contested include Beting Maro, Sebuyau, Sadong Jaya, Muara Tuang, Samariang, Pantai Damai, Jepak, Samalaju, Lambir, Senadin, Batu Kawa and Dudong. He said this in a statement here on Tuesday. He said PAS in Sarawak would consult PKR on political cooperation similar to that worked out in the peninsula. In the last state election, PAS contested five seats but did not win any. Following a redelineation exercise, the state constituencies in Sarawak have been increased by 11 to 82.

  • Penang 2030! Apr 27, 2019
  • Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! Apr 26, 2019