About 10 KADUN Swearing While Received Post



GEORGE TOWN, Jan 13 – About 10 officers of Area Coordinator of the Legislative Assembly (KADUN), Penang had accepted the position of the year while and sworn in front of Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng and EXCO at Komtar here on Tuesday afternoon.

Also present were Deputy Chief Minister I, Dato ‘Mohd. Rashid Hasnon; Exco Religious Affairs, Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, Dato ‘Abdul Malik Abul Kassim and Exco Town & Country Planning and Housing, Jagdeep Singh Deo as the witnesses at this pronouncement of sworn ceremony.

Besides that, also in attendance, Political Secretary Wong Hon Wai and Information Minister in Chief Minister office, Zahar Zainul. The new appointments were Dahlan Fazil, KADUN Coordinating Officer (PPK Penaga); Rosli Hassan (PPK Sungai Dua) Ahmad Fahmi A. Bakar (PPK Permatang Berangan); Mustafa Kamal Ahmad (PPK Teluk Air Tawar) and Azrul Mahathir Aziz (PPK Bayan Lepas).

While the reappointment were Muhasdey Muhamad (PPK Pinang Tunggal); Asrol Sani Abdul Razak (PPK Bertam); Azmi Samsudin (PPK Sungai Acheh); Mohd. Tuah Ismail (PPK Pulau Betong) and Halil Sabri Hamid (PPK Teluk Bahang). Besides that, Special Coordinator officers of Chief Minister, Lay Kok Peng also sworn in the ceremony.

Lim, in his speech asked all of PPK to trust and responsibilities as best as they can, especially in delivery of services to the local community that they should not be ignored. All of PPK who appointed will be effect on a term of one year which had started from 1 January 2016 until 31 December 2016.

  • Penang 2030! https://t.co/nCTqjZBdZ6 Apr 27, 2019
  • https://t.co/GEHMeDUJhm Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! https://t.co/Wr3jXsGk6r Apr 26, 2019