Prasarana: Three New LRT Stations Will Be Fully Equipped With Park And Ride Facilities



KUALA LUMPUR, March 28 – Three of the four new Light Rail Transit (LRT) stations under the Ampang Line Extension Project (LEP) which will be opened this Friday (April 1) will be equipped with excellent park and ride facilities. Prasarana in a statement Monday said the three stations will be IOI Puchong Jaya, Pusat Bandar Puchong, and the Taman Perindustrian Puchong station.

IOI Puchong Jaya station will house 470 car park bays including six for the disabled and 95 bays for motorcycle while Pusat Bandar Puchong station houses 122 car park bays including two for disabled and 90 bays for motorcycle. Meanwhile, the Taman Perindustrian Puchong station will have 350 car park bays including three for disabled and 164 for motorcycles.

In promoting environmental awareness via cycling, all three stations will also have special parking facilities for bicycles with each station capable of providing parking for 20 bikes. The statement also stated that with the opening of the new stations, Prasarana would successfully have opened eight of the 11 stations under the Ampang LEP, which is being constructed concurrently with the extension of the Kelana Jaya Line as part of the LEP project.

The statement said the remaining three stations which are Puchong Perdana, Puchong Prima and the Putra Height station, will be opened together with all 12 stations under the Kelana Jaya LEP by end of June. Travel between the new stations and Sri Petaling station will be serviced by the new six-car AMY trains.

Leave Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.