Six Teams Competing Penang Chief Minister Cup International Basketball Championship 2016



GEORGE TOWN, May 18 – Penang Chief Minister Cup International Basketball Championship 2016 will be held at Han Chiang Indoor Stadium from 3th to 7th June 2016. So far there were 6 team from Malaysia and overseas participant had confirmed their participation. 

The foreign teams are China, Chinese Taipei, India, Thailand and Philippines. The teams are the Malaysia Dragons, Zhejiang Chouzhou Basketball Club, Chien Hsin University of Science & Technology, Karnataka State Team, PEA Basketball Club and Blackwater Elite.

Also present were Exco for Youth, Sports and Women, Family and Community Development, Chong Eng; Air Itam assemblyman, Wong Hon Wai; and Penang Basketball Association president, Ooi Khoon Yeong. Chong Eng said she hope more championships of such nature will be organised in Penang which it may help to boost up the sports tourism in the state.

Leave Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.