Four PAS Divisions In T’ganu Sever Ties With PKR



KUALA TERENGGANU, Mar 28 –Four PAS divisions in Terengganu adopted resolutions at their respective annual general meetings held recently to sever all political ties with PKR. Terengganu PAS commissioner Satiful Bahri Mamat said the four divisions were Marang, Dungun, Kuala Terengganu and Kuala Nerus.

“It was what the grassroots wanted. It was within their rights to move motions to the effect to put the PAS leadership on notice when the party holds its Muktamar, and for a final decision (on political cooperation with PKR) by PAS’s Syura (PAS’s highest decision making body),” he said when he speak to reporters on the sidelines of the State Assembly sitting here today.

The Muktamar, which is PAS’ annual general assembly, is scheduled to be held in Kota Sarang Semut, Kedah on April 28. Yesterday, 12 of 13 PAS divisions in Penang also adopted resolutions to do the same. PAS has been at loggerheads with PKR due to the latter’s cooperation with its enemies the DAP, which was its former partner in the opposition Pakatan Rakyat pact (together with PKR), and Parti Amanah Negara, a splinter of PAS. — Bernama

  • Penang 2030! Apr 27, 2019
  • Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! Apr 26, 2019