Four Schools Remain Closed Due To Floods In Sarawak



MIRI, Aug 17 – Four primary schools remained closed here today,  including two which were closed since Monday, due to the floods. Sarawak Disaster Management Committee Secretariat said the two schools were Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Kuala Kebulu and SK Bukit Balai, while the other two schools were SK Long Lenei and SK Nanga Kain, which were closed since yesterday. The four schools have a total enrollment of 515 students, it said in a statement here today. However, no evacuation centres have been opened yet. — Bernama

  • KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 18 – MYGROSER, Malaysia’s online grocery store, today announced new iOS and Android apps to help… Oct 18, 2019
  • 1 Areas affected for 12 hours Areas from Jalan Bukit Gambir to Bayan Lepas Time/Day/Date 10.00am to 10.00pm, Mond… Oct 18, 2019
  • KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 16 – In conjunction with the Malaysia Medical Device Expo 2019 (MyMEDEX 2019) the Malaysian Inves… Oct 17, 2019