KL Released Preliminary Squad List For 2018 Season



KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 16 – Kuala Lumpur (KL) have released their preliminary 2018 squad list with only 26 men at the moment, which means that the City Boys have four slots left out of the maximum 30 players to complete their 30-man squad for the 2018 M-League season.

Three foreign players have been retained from the 2017 season such as talismanic Brazilian striker Guilherme de Paula and his compatriot Paulo Josué, as well as Uzbekistani defender Boburjon Akbarov, their Asian import quota. Their only new foreign signing is former Selangor and Sarawak man Júnior Aparecido, who is also a Brazilian.

KL are also finalising the signing of their yet-to-be-named ASEAN import, who is reported to be an Indonesian. Th three-time Malaysia Cup champions also officially announced their new local signings, including Malaysia internationals Zaquan Adha Abdul Razak and Indra Putra Mahayuddin. Among the local players retained are midfielders Ashri Chuchu and Zhafri Yahya, goalkeeper Khatul Anuar and Malaysia U23’s Irfan Zakaria. 

  • Penang 2030! https://t.co/nCTqjZBdZ6 Apr 27, 2019
  • https://t.co/GEHMeDUJhm Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! https://t.co/Wr3jXsGk6r Apr 26, 2019