Mahathir Will Contest In Langkawi Parliamentary Seat In GE14



LANGKAWI, Apr 15 – PKR president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail made an announcement today and confirmed that Pakatan Harapan chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad will contest the Langkawi parliamentary seat in GE14.

“To the people of Langkawi, I would proudly to announce that the candidate for Langkawi is Dr Mahathir,” PKR president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail said during a ceramah in Padang Matsirat at Langkawi. 

Also present were Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysiai (Pribumi) president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, Pribumi deputy president Datuk Seri Mukhriz Mahathir, and Parti Amanah Negara president Mohamad Sabu.

In the same time, Dr Mahathir also announced that Mukhriz will contest the Jitra state seat and the Jerlun state seat. Pribumi’s Wan Saiful Wan Jan is also set to contest the Pendang parliamentary seat. Datuk Amiruddin Hamzah is set to defend the Anak Bukit state seat while contesting the Kubang Pasu parliamentary seat. — PN

  • Penang 2030! Apr 27, 2019
  • Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! Apr 26, 2019