Perak DAP To Contest In 7 Parliamentary, 18 State Seats



IPOH, Apr 20 – Perak DAP will be contesting in seven parliamentary and 18 state seats with only one Malay candidate in the coming 14th general election. DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng announced the list at Wisma Chin Woo here tonight.

Among the candidates for the state seats are Prof Dr Abdul Aziz who will be standing in Tebing Tinggi while Jenny Choy Tsi Jen will contest in Canning, Cheah Poh Hian (Jelapang), Steven Chaw (Menglembu), Chang Zhemin (Keranji) and Teoh Yee Chern in Astaka (formerly known as Sitiawan).

Perak DAP chairman Nga Kor Ming will be contesting in the Aulong state seat and Teluk Intan parliamentary seat. DAP Perak will contesting in seven parliamentary seats namely Taiping, Ipoh Timur, Ipoh Barat, Batu Gajah, Beruas, Kampar and Teluk Intan.

Perak DAP secretary, Wong Kah Wah will be standing in the Ipoh Timur parliamentary seat while Teh Kok Lim will contest for the Taiping parliamentary seat. Other parliamentary seats will see M. Kulasegaran contesting in Ipoh Barat, V. Sivakumar (Batu Gajah), Datuk Ngeh Koo Ham (Beruas) and Thomas Su (Kampar). — Bernama

  • AIR ITAM – Air Itam State Assemblyman YB Joseph Ng Soon Siang hopes the installation of decorative lamps at the Air… May 24, 2020
  • Having Problem With Storage? Check Out This Article To Help You Resolve Your Problem!… Apr 23, 2020
  • KUALA LUMPUR, 1 APRIL 2020 – With another pandemic, the Cabin Fever among the age group of 18-25 has been on the ri… Apr 01, 2020