GE14: PKR Wins 104 Parliamentary Seats



PUTRAJAYA, May 10 – The results of the 14th general election (GE14) saw Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) winning 104 of the 222 parliamentary seats while Barisan Nasional (BN) won 79.

The results which was received at 4.40 am were announced by Election Commission (EC) chairman Tan Sri Mohd Hashim Abdullah at the EC’s last media conference at about 5am today.

He said PAS won 18 Parliamentary seats, followed by DAP (nine), Warisan (eight), Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku (one). Meanwhile, three other Parliamentary seats were won by independent candidates. — Bernama

  • Penang 2030! Apr 27, 2019
  • Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! Apr 26, 2019