Tengku Adnan Retains Putrajaya For BN With 3,372 Majority Votes



PUTRAJAYA, May 10 – Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor retained the Putrajaya parliamentary seat with a majority of 3,372 votes in the general election today.

He polled 12,148 votes to win the three-cornered fight against PAS’ Zainal Abidin Kidam and Datuk Dr Samsu Adabi Mamat, of PKR, who garnered 3,634 votes and 8,776 votes, respectively.

This will be Tengku Adnan’s fourth term as the Putrajaya Member of Parliament. In the last general election, Tengku Adnan defeated PAS candidate Datuk Husam Musa, with a majority of 5,541 votes.

Met by reporters after the announcement on the winner by Returning Officer Datuk Azizi Ahmad Tarmizi, Tengku Adnan said he would continue to perform his responsibility as an elected representative for Putrajaya as he head done during his previous terms. — Bernama

  • Penang 2030! https://t.co/nCTqjZBdZ6 Apr 27, 2019
  • https://t.co/GEHMeDUJhm Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! https://t.co/Wr3jXsGk6r Apr 26, 2019