UPKO Exits BN, Join Warisan To Form Sabah Coalition Govt



KOTA KINABALU, May 10 – UPKO’s supreme council today unanimously agreed to leave Barisan Nasional and form a coalition government with Warisan. Its acting president Datuk Seri Wilfred Madius Tangau said the party made the decision after an emergency meeting today.

Tangau is understood to have then headed to Istana Negeri to meet with Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Juhar Mahiruddin. Early this morning, Tangau met Warisan president Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal at the latter’s residence here. UPKO won five state seats and one parliamentary seat in the just concluded 14th general election.

The five new assemblymen are Ewon Benedick (Kadamaian), Datuk Abidin Madingkir (Paginatan), Datuk Bobbey Ah Fang Suan (Nabawan), Datuk Masiung Banah (Kuamut) and Datuk Limus Jury (Kuala Penyu). The parliamentary seat, Tuaran, was won by Tangau. — Bernama

  • Penang 2030! https://t.co/nCTqjZBdZ6 Apr 27, 2019
  • https://t.co/GEHMeDUJhm Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! https://t.co/Wr3jXsGk6r Apr 26, 2019