Three Deputy Chief Ministers Appointed In Sabah Cabinet



KOTA KINABALU, May 11 – The Sabah state cabinet headed by Chief Minister Tan Sri Musa Aman has three deputy chief ministers and seven ministers. The three deputy chief ministers are Datuk Dr Jeffery Kitingan who will hold the Agriculture portfolio, Datuk Hajiji Mohd Noor (Infrastructure Development) and Datuk Masidi Manjun (Tourism, Culture and the Environment).

Musa announced the state cabinet line up at a press conference at his official residence Sri Gaya here today after being sworn in at Istana Negri. The other seven are Datuk Masiung Banah (Youth and Sports Minister), Datuk Bobbey Suan (Minister of Special Tasks), Datuk Ellron Alfred Angin (Minister of Rural Development), Datuk Jahid Jahim (Minister of Local Government and Housing).

Datuk Bolkiah Ismail (Minister of Industrial Development), Datuk Musbah Jamli (Minister of Resources and Information Technology Development) and Datuk Anita Baranting (Minister of Community Development and Consumer Affairs).

Musa also announced that later he would name the six appointed State Assembly members who would be sworn in before the Sabah State Assembly Speaker. In the 14th General Election on Wednesday, Barisan Nasional won 29 state seats. Two winning candidates from Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku then joined BN to enable the Sabah state government to be formed by a simple majority. — Bernama

  • AIR ITAM – Air Itam State Assemblyman YB Joseph Ng Soon Siang hopes the installation of decorative lamps at the Air… May 24, 2020
  • Having Problem With Storage? Check Out This Article To Help You Resolve Your Problem!… Apr 23, 2020
  • KUALA LUMPUR, 1 APRIL 2020 – With another pandemic, the Cabin Fever among the age group of 18-25 has been on the ri… Apr 01, 2020