Chow Kon Yeow Sworn In As Penang 5th Chief Minister



GEORGE TOWN, May 14 – Penang DAP Chairman Chow Kon Yeow had officially sworn in as Penang 5th Chief Minister before Governor Abdul Rahman Abbas at the Residency today.

Chow, who was sworn in at 11.10am, was accompanied by his wife Tan Lean Kee. He succeeds DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng, who was appointed as finance minister on Saturday.

The Kuala Lumpur-born Chow, a former journalist, began his political career with a three-term stint as Tanjong MP, from 1999 to 2008. He was also a political secretary to DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang. — PN

  • Penang 2030! Apr 27, 2019
  • Apr 27, 2019
  • Penang State Assembly Kick Start Today! Apr 26, 2019