10 Lawmakers Sworn In As Penang EXCOs Today



GEORGE TOWN, May 16 – Seven DAP and three PKR lawmakers have been sworn in as Penang state executive councillors (EXCO) before Penang Governor Tun Dr Abdul Rahman Abbas at Dewan Sri Pinang here this morning.

The EXCO, who sworn in this morning, was as below:

  • Chief Minister: Chow Kon Yeow
  • Deputy Chief Minister I: YB Dato’ Ir Zakiyuddin Bin Abdul Rahman
  • Deputy Chief Minister II: YB Prof. Dr. P. Ramasamy A/L Palanisamy
  • Chairman of Women and Family Development, Gender Inclusiveness and Non-Islamic Affairs: YB Chong Eng
  • Chairman of Local Government, Housing and Urban and Rural Planning Committee: YB Jagdeep Singh Deo
  • Chairman of Welfare, Caring Society and Environment Committee: YB Phee Boon Poh
  • Chairman of Agriculture, Agro-based Industries, Rural Development and Health: YB Dr. Afif Bahardin
  • Chairman of Works, Utilities and Flood Mitigation Committee: YB Zairil Khir Johari
  • Chairman of Domestic and International Trade, Consumer Affairs and Entrepreneur Development Committee: YB Dato’ Halim Bin Hussain
  • Chairman of Tourism Development, Heritage, Culture and Arts Committee: YB Yeoh Soon Hin
  • Chairman of Youth and Sports Committee: YB Soon Lip Chee

— PN

Leave Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.