KUALA LUMPUR, July 31 (Bernama) — The SME & Entrepreneurship Business Award 2019 | SEBA 2019 is back again for the fourth consecutive year and will take place on 8th of November 2019 at the Grand Ballroom, Palace of the Golden Horses. Calls for nominations are currently open via www.seba.asia
This year, under the auspices of Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia both the SEBA 2019 & MURFEST 2019 will be held consecutively at Palace of the Golden Horses.
SEBA is an annual initiative set up by Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia and is supported by the Ministry of Entrepreneur Development (MED) Malaysia to recognise Malaysia’s most outstanding entrepreneurs and enterprises while uncovering growing talents and upcoming companies that are transforming the industries they operate.  Some of the past award recipients includes Tony Fernandes (Air Asia), Patrick Grove (Catcha Group), Anthony Tan (Grab), Bernard Chandran and Leslie Gomez of Olive Tree Group many others.
“”It is critical for SMEs to connect and collaborate on a synergistic platform for mutual benefit. Not just an award, SEBA 2019 is a catalyst for entrepreneurs to grow together with their team members and to meet other like-minded entrepreneurs through our year-long programmes that are in place to educate, train and mentor entrepreneurs,” says Nitesh Malani.
SEBA 2019 will also see a special focus in the wellness industry as part of the on-going collaboration with MURFEST. The wellness industry which is reported to be worth over RM13 trillion globally, is also one of the fastest-growing sectors in Malaysia with a spending of RM 20.5 billion per annum.  SEBA 2019 will introduce several new categories to recognise entrepreneurs in the health, beauty & wellness industry.
Several Memorandum-of-Understanding (MOUs) were signed at the launch yesterday with key strategic stakeholders.
The MoUs signed were between:

● Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia & RAM Credit Information Sdn Bhd (RAMCI);
● Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia & Cheng & Co Sdn Bhd;
● Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia  & Malaysian Association of Professional Trainers & Coaches (MAPTaC)
● Xhale Asia (M) Sdn Bhd & GHHS Wellness Sdn Bhd
This year’s SEBA will also feature a new vibrant advisory board that will be providing strategic counsel to the SEBA 2019 award committee. Board members include includes Nitesh Malani (Chairman of Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia), YBhg. Datuk Wan Suraya Mohd Radzi (Secretary General of the Ministry of Entrepreneur Development, Malaysia), Tan Sri Lee Kim Yew (Founder & Executive Chairman Country Heights Holding Bhd), Lyndia Wong (Organising Chairperson of SEBA 2019), Zhariff Afandi (Malaysian Youth Icon & International Motivator), Kishva Ambigapathy (Chairperson of Commonwealth Youth Council), Dato’ Lee Chung Han (Chairman of Guardian Group), Tom Wong (CEO of Cheng & Co.) and Dato’ David Gurupatham (Lawyer &  Advisor to Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia)