KUALA LUMPUR, July 28 – The Dewan Rakyat today made another history when it passed the Constitution (Amendment) Bill (No 3) 2022 on the Provision for the Prohibition of Members of the Dewan Rakyat to Change Parties, with a majority of more than two-thirds.

The Speaker of the Dewan Rakyat Tan Sri Azhar Azizan Harun when reading the decision said that a total of 209 members of the Dewan Rakyat agreed, while another 11 were absent. According to a statement by the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Parliament and Law) Datuk Seri Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar earlier, when the bill is passed, there will be an engagement session with members of the Dewan Negara on 8 August 2022.

Pocket News