KUALA LUMPUR, November 24 – The Pakatan Harapan Chairman Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will be appointed as the Malaysia 10th Prime Minister this 5pm evening. Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah agreed to appoint Anwar as Prime Minister in accordance with Article 402(2)(a) and Article 43(2)(a) of the Federal Constitution.

Earlier, the Special Discussion of Malay Rulers was held today at the Istana Negara as an effort by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong to unravel the confusion of government formation. The special discussion aims to enable Al-Sultan Abdullah to get the views of the Malay Rulers in making a decision on the appointment of the 10th Prime Minister while Umno’s Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan could also be made a deputy prime minister in a unity government, talk of which has gained momentum since yesterday.