SINGAPORE, July 10 – The 6th annual Media Savvy Awards has officially opened nominations to find the best media spokespeople in Singapore, Malaysia, and the GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) region. Business leaders, corporate communications professionals, and PR specialists are invited to nominate candidates across four categories, free of charge. The categories include Best Broadcast Interview, Best Online Interview, Best Hybrid Event Presentation, and Best Sustainability Communications.

To submit a nomination, individuals can visit the official nomination form at There is no fee for nominations, entry, or winning the award. The deadline for nominations is set for September 15. A distinguished panel of judges has been assembled for this year’s awards. The esteemed judging panel includes Keith Morrison, Director of Marketing & Communications at Black & Veatch and President of the Asia-Pacific Association of Communications Directors; Bridgit O’Donovan, Head of Communications, Product, and Partnerships APAC at Meta; Christina Koh, Director Communications, AMEA at Avantor;

Asiya Bakht, CEO & Founder of Beets Public Relations; Ramya Chandrasekaran, Chief Communications Officer at QI Group; Rimmi Harindran, Senior Director, Corporate Affairs, AMEA at Kellogg Asia Pacific; Shruti Bose, Head of Communications & Public Affairs at Roche Diagnostics; Yang Wai Wai, Head of Communications and Research at the Singapore Institute of Directors; Shruti Gupta, Former Chief of Marketing Communication at; David Venn, Global Director of Communications at the World Scout Bureau; Lina Marican, Regional Managing Director at Mutant Communications; and Bruce Porter, Managing Director at ACN Newswire.

The Media Savvy Awards aims to recognize individuals who excel in effectively communicating their messages through various media channels. By acknowledging exceptional spokespeople, the awards highlight the importance of clear and impactful communication in today’s media landscape. Don’t miss the opportunity to honor exceptional media spokespeople. Submit your nominations for the Media Savvy Awards and celebrate the individuals shaping the future of effective communication.

Pocket News