KUALA LUMPUR, July 14 – The DAP Candidate Selection Committee held a meeting tonight to decide on the candidate for the position of Penang Chief Minister for the upcoming State Elections. The committee, chaired by Anthony Loke (Secretary General) and comprising Mr. Lim Guan Eng (National Chairman), Mr. Gobind Singh (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Nga Kor Miing (Deputy Chairman), and Mr. M. Kulasegaran (Deputy Chairman), unanimously named Mr. Chow Kon Yeow as the candidate for the position of Penang Chief Minister for the second term.

This decision has been conveyed to the Right Honourable Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who has endorsed the decision as the Chairman of Pakatan Harapan. The committee, as the highest leadership of DAP, has also decided to make significant renewal within the State Government’s EXCO lineup representing DAP if given another mandate by the people of Penang to form the State Government. This renewal process is necessary to ensure the continuity and sustainability of DAP leadership in Penang,

Which is younger, dynamic, and capable of leading Penang towards further progress in all areas for the prosperity and well-being of the people. The full list of candidates representing DAP in the upcoming State Elections will be decided in the next meeting of the Candidate Selection Committee next week. All DAP candidates will be announced no later than a week before the Nomination Day.

Pocket News