KUALA LUMPUR, July 23 – The Democratic Action Party (DAP) will be contesting in a total of 15 Selangor State Assembly seats in the upcoming Selangor State Election on August 12. The Secretary-General of DAP, Anthony Loke Siew Fook, announced that out of the 15 candidates, nine are incumbents and six are new faces. He congratulated DAP Selangor for rejuvenating its candidates with an average age of 43.6 years.

“Meaning that the candidates introduced are all under the age of 50. None of the candidates are above 60 years old,” he stated. The announcement was made during the DAP’s Candidate Announcement Ceremony for the Selangor State Election held at the DAP Headquarters in Kuala Lumpur on Monday. The distribution of the 56 seats in Selangor among the parties in the unity government is as follows: PKR (20), DAP (15), Umno (12), and Amanah (9). The DAP candidates contesting in Selangor are as follows:

  1. Sekinchan – Ng Suee Lim
  2. Kuala Kubu Bharu – Lee Kee Hiong
  3. Teratai – Yew Jia Haur
  4. Balakong – Ong Chun Wei
  5. Seri Kembangan – Wong Siew Ki
  6. Kinrara – Ng Sze Han
  7. Subang Jaya – Michelle Ng
  8. Bukit Gasing – Rajiv Rishyakaran
  9. Kampung Tunku – Lim Yi Wei
  10. Bandar Utama – Jamaliah Jamaluddin
  11. Bandar Baru Klang – Quah Perng Fei
  12. Pandamaran – Leong Tuck Chee
  13. Kota Kemuning – S Preakas
  14. Banting – V Papparaidu
  15. Sungai Pelek – Lwi Kian Keong.

The DAP’s candidates bring forth a diverse and capable team to represent the party in Selangor, and they are ready to serve the people and contribute to the state’s progress and development. The party aims to strengthen its position in the state and continue its efforts to improve the lives of the people through effective governance and progressive policies.

Pocket News